NCP, NC finalise candidacy for by-polls in Baitadi

Baitadi, 10 November : Major political parties Nepal Communist Party and Nepali Congress have finalised their candidacy for the November 30 by-elections in the district. By-polls are being organised for ward chairs of Surnaya rural municipality-1, Purchaudi municipality-4 and Dogdakedar rural municipality-4 in the district.

Ruling Nepal Communist Party has fielded Narendra Prasad Bhatta for ward chair of Dogdakedar rural municipality-4, Dhan Bahadur Chand for Surnaya rural municipality-1 and Shailendra Dhanuk for Purchaudi municipality-4.

Likewise, main opposition Nepali Congress has fielded Gajendra Bahadur Chand to compete against main rival Chand, Gobinda Bahadur Dhami against Dhanuk and Surendra Prasad Bhattarai against Bhatta.

Following finalisation of candidates for the by-polls, both the parties have intensified their election campaigns. As part of preparation programmes for the by-elections, a meeting of party district office bearers of the NC held recently formed a 51-member main election publicity committee led by party district president Narendra Singh Thapa.


2 years ago

Please Leave Your Comments