Province-3 named Bagmati with Hetauda as it’s capital

Kathmandu, 12 January : The Provincial Assembly of Province 3 today decided formally to name the province as Bagmati and Hetauda as its capital.

A meeting of the legislative body held on Sunday morning decided to name the province as Bagmati and establish its capital in Hetaunda city of Makawanpur district.

A meeting of the State Assembly held this morning endorsed the proposal tabled by Chief Minister Dormani Poudyal, proposing Hetauda to be designated as the permanent capital, by over a two-third majority. In the voting, 105 votes, out of 108, were cast in the support of proposal.

Meanwhile, in the meeting Sajha Bibeksheel Party leader Ramesh Poudel presented a proposal, seeking Dhulikhel of Kavre to be designated as the permanent capital and it was rejected by a supermajority as 101 members, out of 104 present in the meeting, voted against it. According to SA speaker Sanu Kumar Shrestha, the proposal was welcomed by only three members and thus was rejected.


6 months ago

Please Leave Your Comments